隐私权政策

Geosoft 致力于保障及尊重因特网的个人隐私权。Geosoft 也致力于维护我们所收集的个人资料的 隐私权及机密性。本隐私声明向您介绍了我们收集有关您信息的方式,以及我们使用这些信息的目的,让您决定是否提供信息给我们。

访问Geosoft 网站或以任何其他方式提供您的个人信息给 Geosoft,即表示您接受及同意本隐私 权声明中所述之做法。您可以选择在使用我们的网站时不提供某些信息,但可能会导致您目前及未来都将无法利用许多我们网站的功能。

信息收集与使用

通则
我们收集的信息可能包括您的个人信息,例如您的姓名、联系信息、帐户号码、IP 地址、对产品 和服务的选择及订购,或其他可以识别您身份的事物。Geosoft 一般将您的信息用于如下目的:满足您对产品及服务的需求、改善我们的服务、与您联系、进行研究,以及提供匿名报告给内部客户。通常,我们可能会以下列方式收集有关您的信息:您可能会通过电子邮件或其他书面信函、电话、网页式窗体或其他方法,将您的个人信息提供给我们。我们不会在您访问网站的过程中收集有关您的个人信息,但是网络浏览信息可能会通过网页窗体及本隐私声明中所述其他方式链接到您的其他信息 (包含个人信息)。

CookiesGeosoft 使用称为「cookies」的技术。Cookies 无法像程序代码一样执行,亦无法用来传递 病毒。其他服务器无法读取 cookies,而且 cookies 中亦无法收集到个人信息。它们只是您与我们之 间共享的身份识别数据,让我们能够改善通过网站给您提供的服务。

Cookies 可让使用 者访问该网站各网页时,以及多次造访网站时,都「记住」使用者。Geosoft 使用 cookies 协助 传递您感兴趣的信息,或让您省去每次访问网站都必须重新输入密码的麻烦。 Cookies 也让 Geosoft 更妥善的分析我们网站的流量模式,以便强化网站服务。将广告提供到 我们网站上 的广告网络也使用其本身的 cookies。

Cookies 本身不会识别使用者的身 份,但会识 别用户的计算机。大部分浏览器初始设定为接受 cookies。

如果您愿意, 您可以将浏览 器设定为拒绝 cookies。然而这样一来,您可能将无法完全利用网站的功能。

注册 Geosoft ID:您可以选择在我们的网站填写注册窗体、输入联系信息 (例如,您的姓名、 公司名称及地址),或使用您的电子信箱地址注册 Geosoft ID (我们或业务伙伴可能需要此 ID)。这些信息是用来将您要求的信息或产品寄送给您、寄给您其他商品信息、新闻或推广活动、确保我们的产品及服务能正常提供并收费,以及深入了解我们网络访问者 (譬如您) 对我们的 产品或网站的功能有何兴趣。

Geosoft 在线服务如Geosoft ID 注册,会在所有收集个人信息的网页上使用「安全套接协议层 (SSL)」加密。若要使用这些服务,您必须使用支持 SSL 的浏览器,例如 Safari、Firefox 或 Internet Explorer。这样可在您使用因特网传递个人信息时,保护这些信息的机密性。

当您使用某些 Geosoft 产品、服务或应用程序,或在 Geosoft 论坛、聊天室或社群网络服务中张贴 讯息时,您提供的个人信息将公开给其他用户,他们能阅读、收集或使用这些信息。在这些情况下,您必须对您选择提交的个人信息负责。举例来说,如果您在论坛贴文中列出您的姓名以及电子邮件地址,这些信息都会公开。请谨慎使用这些功能。

Geosoft 可能会聘请其他公司或者个人代表我们执行业务。例如,管理我们的 网络服务器、分析数据、协助营销、处理信用卡付款,以及「提供客户服务」。这些公司可能因业务执行之需而取得您个人信息的访问权,但是他们不会与任何第三方分享该信息。

电子邮件地址:如果您将电子邮件地址提供给我们,我们将透过电子邮件与您联系。Geosoft绝不会将您的电子邮件地址提供给 Geosoft 及其子公司以外的其他人。

Geosoft 电子邮件列表移除:如果您不再希望从 Geosoft 收到其他信息或推广电子邮件, 请发送电子邮件至 remove@geosoft.com。

访问与更正:当您提出要求时,Geosoft 将允许个人合理的访问本公司保存的个人信息。 此外,Geosoft 将采取合理的步骤允许个人更正、修改或删除已证实的不正确或不完整的信息。 您可以在 www.geosoft.com/geosoftid 登入您的账户,确保您的联系信息及偏好设 定正确、完整且最新。

执行:Geosoft 将针对其相关隐私权做法进行合规性稽核,以确认遵守本政策。

敏感信息:我们将不会故意收集或维护,也不会要求您提供任何有关您医疗或健康状况、种族或族群归属、政治立场、宗教或哲学信仰的信息或其他敏感信息。

财务信息和信用卡信息:信用卡号码仅用于处理付款,不会用于其他目的。当我们委托第三方服务提供业者进行信用卡处理服务时,我们会与该第三方签定书面协议,确保采用适当安全及保密措施以保障您的个人信息。

安全性:Geosoft 将采取合理的预防措施以保护个人信息不致丢失、遭到滥用、未经授 权访问、泄露、更改及破坏。Geosoft 将采取合理的步骤以确保数据的可靠性达到预定,以及数据的正确性、完整性和及时更新。我们通过物理、电子及程序性保护措施,来保护关于您的个人信息。

Geosoft 承诺会运用业界有关安全措施方面的最佳做法,来避免我们所持有的个人信息丢失、遭到 滥用及更改。我们采用多重安全措施以保护我们收集的信息,并根据信息类型采取适用的包括加密、防火墙以及访问控制等措施。我们将您所提供的信息储存于计算机系统,位于限制进出且受管制的设施内。网站访问者的文字信息在传输期间会加密,我们的公司数据库仅可由 Geosoft 的员工、承包商、业务代表在有了解需求的基础下才能进行访问,且这些人员皆已与 Geosoft 签订机密及保密协议,受其约束。

虽然 Geosoft 将尽其所能确保您的信息在系统中的安全性,但任何因特网数据传输皆 无法保证百分之百安全。因此,当我们努力保护您信息的同时,Geosoft 及其子公司并不 能确保或担保您传输给我们的任何信息的安全性。

修改:我们的隐私声明可能会不时修改。您应时常查看我们的网站以了解最近小幅修改; 然而,我们绝不会在未经您事先同意下,大幅更改我们的政策及作法导致减少对先前所收集信息的保护。本隐私权政策最近一次更新日期为 2011 年 3 月 1 日。

争议:若有任何关于我们隐私权政策或个人信息泄露的问题或疑问,请寄至合约管理经理,地址为 207 Queens Quay West, Suite 810, PO Box 131, Toronto, Ontario, M5J 1A7。Geosoft 将调查并尽力解决有关信息泄露及本政策所含原则的投诉及争议。

Back to top

Privacy Policy

Geosoft is committed to safeguarding and respecting the individual's privacy on the Internet. Geosoft also is committed to maintaining the privacy and confidentiality of personal data we collect. This Privacy Statement describes the ways we collect information from and about you, and what we do with the information, so that you may decide whether or not to provide information to us.

By visiting Geosoft websites or otherwise providing your personal information to Geosoft via any other means, you are accepting and consenting to the practices described in this Privacy Statement. You can choose not to provide certain information when using our websites but then you might not be able to take advantage of many of its features, now and in the future.

Information Collection and Use

 

General

The information we collect may include your personal information, such as your name, contact information, account numbers, IP addresses, product and service selections and orders or other things that identify you individually. Geosoft uses information for the following general purposes: to fulfill your requests for products and services, improve our services, contact you, conduct research, and provide anonymous reporting for internal clients. Generally, we may collect information about you in the following manners: you may provide your personal information to us via email or other written correspondence, telephone calls, web based forms, or other means. We do not collect personal information about you as part of a web visit, but web visit information may be tied to other information (including personal information) we collect from you via web forms and the other means we describe in this Privacy Statement.

Cookies: Geosoft uses a technology called "cookies". Cookies cannot be executed as code or used to deliver a virus. Other servers cannot read them and personal information cannot be gathered from them. They are simply an identifier shared between you and us to allow us to improve the services we offer to you through our Website. Cookies allow sites to "remember" users across pages of a site and across multiple visits to a site. Geosoft uses cookies to help deliver information specific to your interests, or to save your having to re-enter your password each time you visit our Website. Cookies also allow Geosoft to better analyze our Web site traffic patterns so that we can enhance our Web offering. Advertising networks that serve ads onto our Web site may also use their own cookies. Cookies in and of themselves do not personally identify users, although they do identify a user's computer. Most browsers are initially set to accept cookies. If you prefer, you can set your browser to refuse cookies. However, you may not be able to take full advantage of a Website's functionality if you do so.

Registration, Geosoft ID: You may choose to fill out a Registration form on our Web site with contact information (for example, your name, company name and address) or use your email address to register for a Geosoft ID, which we or our business partners may need. This information is used to send you requested information or products, to contact you with other product information, news or promotions, ensure proper delivery and billing of our products and services, and to learn more about the interests of our Web visitors like yourself in the features of our products and Web sites. Geosoft online services such as Geosoft ID registration use Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption on all web pages where personal information is collected. To make use of these services, you must use an SSL-enabled browser such as Safari, Firefox, or Internet Explorer. Doing so protects the confidentiality of your personal information while it’s transmitted over the Internet.

When you use some Geosoft products, services, or applications or post on a Geosoft forum, chat room, or social networking service, the personal information you share is visible to other users and can be read, collected, or used by them. You are responsible for the personal information you choose to submit in these instances. For example, if you list your name and email address in a forum posting, that information is public. Please take care when using these features.

Geosoft may employ other companies and individuals to perform functions on our behalf. Examples may include hosting our Web servers, analyzing data, marketing assistance, processing credit card payments, and providing customer service. These other companies may have access to your personal information as necessary to perform their functions, but they may not share that information with any third party.

E-mail Addresses: If you give us your e-mail address, we will communicate with you via e-mail. Geosoft does not and will not share your e-mail address with others outside of Geosoft and its wholly owned subsidiaries.

Remove from Geosoft E-Mail Lists: If you no longer wish to receive other information or promotional e-mails from Geosoft, please visit http://www.geosoft.com/email-subscriptions.

Access and Correction: Upon request, Geosoft will grant individuals reasonable access to personal information that it holds about them. In addition, Geosoft will take reasonable steps to permit individuals to correct, amend, or delete information that is demonstrated to be inaccurate or incomplete. You can help ensure that your contact information and preferences are accurate, complete, and up to date by logging in to your account at http://www.geosoft.com/geosoftid.

Enforcement: Geosoft will conduct compliance audits of its relevant privacy practices to verify adherence to this Policy.

Sensitive Information: We will not intentionally collect or maintain, and do not want you to provide, any information regarding your medical or health condition, race or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs or other sensitive information.

Financial Information and Credit Card Information: Credit card numbers are used only for processing payments and are not used for any other purposes. When we use third party service providers for credit card processing services we will enter into a written agreement with such third party ensuring appropriate security and confidentiality measures are in place in safeguarding your personal data.

Security: Geosoft will take reasonable precautions to protect personal information in its possession from loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration and destruction. Geosoft will take reasonable steps to ensure that data is reliable for its intended use, accurate, complete, and current. We have physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards to protect personal information about you.

Geosoft is committed to industry best practices approaches concerning security measures to prevent the loss, misuse and alteration of the information in our possession. We use various security measures to protect the information we collect, as appropriate to the type of information, including encryption, firewalls, and access controls. We store information you provide to us on a computer system located in a controlled facility with limited access. Visitor textual information is encrypted during transmission, and our company databases are accessible only by Geosoft employees, contractors and agents on a need to know basis and who have entered into and are bound by a confidentiality and nondisclosure agreement with Geosoft.

While Geosoft will do its best to ensure the security of your information on our systems, no data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed to be 100% secure. Therefore, while we strive to protect your information, Geosoft and its subsidiaries cannot ensure or warrant the security of any information you transmit to us.

Changes: Our Privacy Statement may change from time to time. You should check our website frequently to see recent minor changes; however, we will never materially change our policies and practices to make them less protective of personal information collected in the past without your prior consent. This Privacy Policy was last updated on November 1, 2011.

Disputes: Any questions or concerns regarding our Privacy Policy or the disclosure of personal information should be directed to the Contract Administration Manager, 207 Queens Quay West, Suite 810, PO Box 131, Toronto, Ontario, M5J 1A7. Geosoft will investigate and attempt to resolve complaints and disputes regarding disclosure of information and the principles contained in this Policy.

Back to top